Texas DPS launches Central Texas social media accounts

tx dps_1542054382063.jpg.jpg

The Texas Department of Public Safety has announced the launch of seven regional social media accounts covering every corner of the state and all seven DPS regions, including the Central Texas Region.

This expanded social media network will complement the existing DPS social media channels (Facebook and Twitter) and further connect the department with local communities.

The DPS – Central Texas Region Facebook and Twitter accounts will provide the public with information tailored specifically to the area. Social media posts Texans can expect to see on the new regional accounts include public safety news, helpful tips, department activities and accomplishments,= and community involvement.

The DPS Central Texas Region serves the following counties: Atascosa, Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Bosque, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Comal, Coryell, Dewitt, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Lampasas, Lavaca, Lee, Limestone, Llano, McLennan, McMullen, Medina, Milam, Mills, San Saba, Travis, Victoria, Williamson and Wilson.

You can follow the DPS Central Texas Region on Facebook and Twitter.

Source: Texas Department of Public Safety

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Upcoming Events

90210 Countdown Clock

Enter to Win our Contests

More Contests